After being afforded an opportunity by our district to attend a state Office Professional’s conference in March of 1995, Ms. Alicia Mercer and Ms. Katrina Taylor came away with a vision for Georgetown County to participate on a higher level.  After much consideration and support from our district administration we joined our sister county; Horry. The paperwork was submitted October of 1999 to form the joint organization known then as Horry-Georgetown Association of Educational Office Professionals (HGAEOP). The joint organization was accepted on November 12, 1999 with 31 charter members. 

In 2001 the Georgetown membership increased and we were able to affiliate with the state as our own association now known as.  Georgetown County Association of Educational Office Professionals (GCAEOP).  We are currently affiliated with the State and also the National Association.  We are active and involved with several GCAEOP members serving in positions on both levels, state and national. 

Our affiliation with SCAEOP and NAEOP and with the support of our district administration, principals, and supervisor, we are growing professionally because of the many opportunities for educational growth afforded to us through on-line classes, staff-development, and networking at conferences and local meetings.  We are on the move and becoming more recognized on the state and local level by our active participation and representation of Georgetown County School District. A few of our accomplishments at State and National levels are:

Dr. H. Randall Dozier Superintendent of the Year
Clarice McKnight, Office Professional of the Year
Nia Walker, Student Scholarship Winner for the State and National AEOP
Aaliyah Rice Mid-Atlantic Student Scholarship Winner
Tina Gilliard-Rice- SCAEOP President and Immediate Past President
Avery Rice Member Dependent Scholarship Winner
Myrtle Brown Milton, Administrator of the Year

We currently have 37 members of which 10 have earned their Distinction as a Certified Educational Office Employee. They are:  

Alicia Mercer, CEOE
Aliska Brown, CEOE
Clarice McKnight, CEOE
Claudia Cohen, CEOE
Earnestine Moultrie, CEOE
Helen Deas, CEOE
Pamela Lance, CEOE
Tina Gilliard-Rice, CEOE
Tena Ponteau, CEOE
Yolanda Bradford, CEOE

We look forward to our service to this district professionally and personally.  We are dedicated professionals who desire to help each other be the best that we can be. 


Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.